War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

ASIN: 0811706311

Rating:
List Price: $27.95
Sale Price: $5.70
(as of 12/12/2017 10:57 UTC - Details)


War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

  • Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops
  • Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject
  • New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima
  • Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010
  • For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The Pacific

    Learn more at Author Charles Jones's website.

  • War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II out of 5 based on ratings. 1 user reviews
    Pacific Theater War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II
  • Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops
  • Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject
  • New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima
  • Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010
  • For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The Pacific

    Learn more at Author Charles Jones's website. $27.95 https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/515Z-60nh9L._SL160_.jpg

  • http://ww2days.com/war-shots-norm-hatch-and-the-u-s-marine-corps-combat-cameramen-of-world-war-ii.html

    WWII Chronicles book coverHistory buffs, there is good news! The Daily Chronicles of World War II is now avail­able as an ebook for $4.99 on Amazon.com. Con­taining a year’s worth of dated entries from this web­site, the ebook brings the story of this tumul­tu­ous era to life in a com­pelling, author­i­ta­tive, and suc­cinct man­ner. Fea­turing inven­tive naviga­tion aids, the ebook enables readers to instantly move for­ward or back­ward by month and date to dif­fer­ent dated entries. Simple and elegant! Click here to purchase the ebook.